Tread Gently Amidst the Barrows: a Victorian Horror Tale

By (author)Jack Rollins

$0.00$0.99

In Tread Gently Amidst the Barrows, Jack Rollins weaves a chilling tale of Victorian Sweden, where railway workers vanish and ancient legends threaten progress. This horror story is perfect for fans of Mary Shelley, Edgar Allan Poe, and dark fantasy, with a gothic vision of the 19th century.

KINDLE

A horrific tale of monstrous trolls in Victorian SwedenTread Gently Amidst the Barrows sees Jack Rollins return to the Victorian era for a chilling, thrilling tale as the progress of mankind and technology clashes with the world of the mythical in Sweden. Oliver Stroud’s railway workers are vanishing at night. Local legends, rumors of trolls wandering the moonlit countryside, threaten the construction of a new railway line. Stroud has no choice but to investigate an ancient burial site to bring closure to the matter once and for all, but there is no peace to be found among the barrows of Old Uppsala.. The perfect horror story for fans of Mary Shelley’s Frankenstein, Robert Louis Stevenson’s Dr Jekyll & Mr Hyde, the works of Edgar Allan Poe, H.P. Lovecraft, Algernon Blackwood, William Hope Hodgson and Hammer Horror movies. Readers of dark fantasy and Steampunk have also found much to enjoy in Jack Rollins’ gothic vision of the 19th Century.

SKU: B01CYMMZ0E
Category:
book-author