• Sci-Fi & Fantasy

    Second Skyn: A Cyberpunk Action Thriller (Lost Time Book 1)

    For fans of Blade Runner, Altered Carbon, and the Matrix—a mind-bending sci-fi action blockbuster that’ll keep you guessing all the way to the end. They say you never forget the first time you die. Toronto Police Service Detective Finsbury Gage knows this better than anyone. Now that he’s gone digital, he sees his death every time he closes his eyes—he and his wife, smeared across the highway after a malfunctioning bit-head ran them down in a stolen urban assault vehicle. Fin hung together long enough for the Second Skyn recovery team to rescue his fading thoughts from his ruined body and implant them in a custom-grown bioSkyn. His wife wasn’t so lucky. Finsbury’s been gifted a second chance, but the only thing keeping him from blowing his plastic brains out is that 2.57 seconds of vivid memory running on repeat through his head, the one that contains a instant’s glimpse of his killer’s face. The police couldn’t find the man responsible, and now the only evidence is locked up in Finsbury’s brand new mind. Driven to find his killer, Finsbury falls into a dangerous underworld of hackable minds and enhanced bodies, where death is cheap, and memory all that matters. But once he’s tasted the power of living at the speed of light, able to predict seconds into the future, how will he ever go back? And once he’s relaxed his grip on humanity, how far will he let it slip in the name of finding justice for the woman he loves? Finsbury’s going to find the man who stole his future, no matter what he has to do. Or what he must become. *** Second Skyn is the first book in the Lost Time series, a hard-edged cyberpunk noir in the spirit of Phillip K. Dick, Neal Stephenson, and William Gibson. If you love your sci-fi relentless and armed with twists, this is what you’ve been looking for. Read more
    $0.00$13.99