• Sci-Fi & Fantasy

    The Midlife Gemini’s Guide to a Bad Horoscope: A Paranormal Women’s Fiction Novel (Powers of the Zodiac Book 1)

    POWERS OF THE ZODIAC is a hilarious and new midlife magical series from the authors of Down & Dirty Supernatural Cleaning Services! Join Maddie, Helena, and Crystal as they navigate their newly found midlife magical powers. I’m Maddie, just your typical supermom in a minivan, fulfilling my family’s needs while forgetting my own. But now I’m a super powered woman riding shotgun on the back of a hot demigod’s a motorcycle. How is this my life? It started on the night my husband died, which is when I also found out he was married to two other women! It really confused the whole grieving process. Even worse, the cheater left me to deal with the fallout from his messy business dealing magical artifacts – including a magic globe that’s given me strange powers. Suddenly I can split in two…or even three! It’s weird and exciting, but also good timing. I need all the extra hands I can get. Goons are invading my house, determined to get the artifact no matter who they have to hurt. There’s also the sexy demigod I mentioned, Aden, who tells me that our fates are intertwined. Even though he acts like I get him all hot and bothered, I’m pretty sure he just wants to get his hands on the artifact. But what if I’m wrong…is it possible this superpowered hottie actually wants me – boring old Maddie? Somehow, I have to figure out how to keep my family safe, what to do with these new powers, and if I’m ready for a second chance at love! This is book 1 in the Powers of the Zodiac series. For fans of Darynda Jones, Shannon Mayer, K.F. Breene, Brenda Trim, and Lia Davis. Read more
    $0.00$0.99