Consequences: Book 1 of the Consequences Series

By (author)Aleatha Romig


Get ready for a thrilling and suspenseful ride with “Consequences” by Aleatha Romig, a dark and twisted tale of love, deception, and gripping choices. Dive into this page-turning psychological thriller and uncover the secrets that bind the compelling characters together. If you love intense romance with mind-blowing twists, then this book is a must-read!


Book #1 of the bestselling Consequences series: From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Aleatha Romig comes a suspenseful thriller about secrets and deception, passion and love, choices and consequences.
Every action has consequences.
Waking in an unfamiliar bedroom in a luxurious mansion, Claire Nichols is terrified to discover that a chance encounter led her into the cruel hands of her abductor, Anthony Rawlings. Claire has no understanding of why she’s there, but it’s been made abundantly clear—she is now his acquisition and every action has consequences.
earn the rules to survive.
Facing incomprehensible circumstances, Claire must learn to survive her new reality—every aspect of her livelihood depends upon the tall, dark-eyed tycoon who is a true master of deception.
Driven by unknown demons, he has no tolerance for imperfection, in any aspect of his life, including his recent acquisition. Anthony may appear to the world as a handsome, benevolent businessman, but in reality Claire knows firsthand that he’s a menacing, controlling captor with very strict rules: do as you’re told, public failure is not an option, and appearances are of the utmost importance.
Captivate the captor.
To fit together the pieces of the puzzle, Claire must follow his rules. Will her plan work, or will Anthony become enthralled by Claire’s beauty, resilience, and determination, changing the game forever?
If that happens, will either of them survive the consequences?
Have you been Aleatha’d?
“Nobody ever did or ever will escape the consequences of his choices.”—Alfred A. Montapert Read more Continue reading Read less REVIEW
“CONSEQUENCES is definitely a book you have to read. Ihope it evokes the same crazy emotions in you that it did in me and you love itas much as I did!” -The Romance Reviews

“This book is an utter and complete mind f*** and I loved every minute.Aleatha is brilliant and is able to make you love and hate the characters andthe plot all at the same time. BUY THIS BOOK NOW.”-Love N Books

“I have lost sleep. My mind has been utterly toyedwith. And I still have no freaking clue how I should feel about TonyRawlings. For all you readers who are hesitant to start this, first of all, Iencourage you all to take the plunge!!! Go for it!!” – Aestas Book Blog

“This book is so crazy good, but such a MIND F***!It is raw, dark, and evicts so many emotions it is hard to even describe. Icouldn’t possibly describe my own feelings on the characters, and to me THAT isa book worth reading.” – Schmexy Girl Book Blog

“Bravo to Ms. Romig for shocking the heck out ofme. I never saw the ending coming. If someone saw me reading the last25% of this book, they saw someone with their mouth hanging open.” -TheFiction Vixon FROM THE AUTHOR
Dangerous Web – dark romance sagaDusk (book 1) Dark (book 2)Dawn (book 3)
Web of Desire – dark romantic saga Spark (book 1)Flame (book 2)Ashes (book 3)Tangled Web trilogy – dark romantic sagaTwisted (book 1) Obsessed (book 2)Bound (book 3)
Web of Sin – sexy, dark romantic sagaSecrets (book 1) Lies (book 2) Promises (book 3)Infidelity Series – Suspenseful sexy romantic sagaBetrayal (book 1)Cunning (book 2)Deception (book 3) Entrapment (book 4) Fidelity (book 5) Infidelity Box set (also includes novella Aligned)Consequences Series – Psychological thriller turned romanceConsequences (Book #1) Truth: (Book #2 ) Convicted: (Book #3) Revealed: (Book #4)Beyond the Consequences (Book #5)
Consequences Series Box Set includes books 1 – 5
Ripples (Consequences stand alone)
And the Consequences Series reading Companions, for those times when you ask yourself: What was Tony thinking? Behind His Eyes Consequences Behind His Eyes Truth
The Price of Honor – A Mafia NovelTales from the Dark Side – Smart, sexy standalone thrillersInsidiousThe Light series duet – Romantic thriller Into the Light (book 1)Away from the Dark(book 2)The lighter side of Aleatha – Fun, sexy standalone romances ALL ONES Complete Collection – Box set of all Aleatha’s Lighter Ones
Individually:Plus OneOne NightA Secret OneAnother One ABOUT THE AUTHOR
Aleatha Romig is a New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author who lives in Indiana, USA. She grew up in Mishawaka, graduated from Indiana University, and is currently living south of Indianapolis. Aleatha has raised three children with her high school sweetheart and husband of nearly thirty years. Before she became a full-time author, she worked days as a dental hygienist and spent her nights writing. Now, when she’s not imagining mind-blowing twists and turns, she likes to spend her time a with her family and friends. Her other pastimes include reading and creating heroes/anti-heroes who haunt your dreams!

Aleatha released her first novel, CONSEQUENCES, in August of 2011. CONSEQUENCES became a bestselling series with five novels and two companions released from 2011 through 2015. The compelling and epic story of Anthony and Claire Rawlings has graced more than half a million e-readers. Aleatha released the first of her series TALES FROM THE DARK SIDE, INSIDIOUS, in the fall of 2014. These stand alone thrillers continue Aleatha’s twisted style with an increase in heat.

In the fall of 2015, Aleatha moved head first into the world of dark romantic suspense with the release of BETRAYAL, the first of her five novel INFIDELITY series that has taken the reading world by storm. She also began her traditional publishing career with Thomas and Mercer. Her books INTO THE LIGHT and AWAY FROM THE DARK were published through this mystery/thriller publisher in 2016.

In 2017, Aleatha’s first contemporary, romantic comedy, PLUS ONE was released.

Aleatha is a “Published Author’s Network” member of the Romance Writers of America and PEN America. She is represented by Kevan Lyon of Marsal Lyon Literary Agency. Read more Continue reading Read less