Romancing the Null (The Outlier Prophecies Book 1)

By (author)Tina Gower

$0.00$0.99

There are three kinds of lies. Lies the fates spin as half truths. Lies of destined love. And statistics.

As a fateless, Kate Hale is immune to the first two, but the third kind of lie is her profession. After spending years filing oracle visions of fender benders for the Traffic Department, Kate is promoted to investigator in Accidental Death Predictions. It's all she's worked toward, and her career is finally on track. But when an oracle delivers an impossible death prediction and insists on her help to solve the case, she might lose any chance of impressing the brass.

Her only hope comes in the form of the police liaison assigned to her department, werewolf Ian Becker. Becker can grant her the clearance to find answers, but he's a wild card with a shady past who doesn't play well with others.

Every prediction has a loophole, but if Kate can't solve the case before the crime is fated to occur she won't just lose her job-she'll have the blood of an oracle on her hands.

Romancing the Null is the first book in an exciting new urban fantasy romance series. Fans of Mercy Thompson, Charley Davidson, or The Dresden Files will likely enjoy this series.

The Outlier Prophecy Series:

Romancing the Null (book one)
Big Bad Becker (Novella)
Conditional Probability of Attraction (book two)
The Werewolf Coefficient (book three)
Standard Deviation of Death (book four)
Shifter Variance (book five)

Correlation of Fate (book six)

KINDLE

There are three kinds of lies. Lies the fates spin as half truths. Lies of destined love. And statistics.

As a fateless, Kate Hale is immune to the first two, but the third kind of lie is her profession. After spending years filing oracle visions of fender benders for the Traffic Department, Kate is promoted to investigator in Accidental Death Predictions. It's all she's worked toward, and her career is finally on track. But when an oracle delivers an impossible death prediction and insists on her help to solve the case, she might lose any chance of impressing the brass.

Her only hope comes in the form of the police liaison assigned to her department, werewolf Ian Becker. Becker can grant her the clearance to find answers, but he's a wild card with a shady past who doesn't play well with others.

Every prediction has a loophole, but if Kate can't solve the case before the crime is fated to occur she won't just lose her job-she'll have the blood of an oracle on her hands.

Romancing the Null is the first book in an exciting new urban fantasy romance series. Fans of Mercy Thompson, Charley Davidson, or The Dresden Files will likely enjoy this series.

The Outlier Prophecy Series:

Romancing the Null (book one)
Big Bad Becker (Novella)
Conditional Probability of Attraction (book two)
The Werewolf Coefficient (book three)
Standard Deviation of Death (book four)
Shifter Variance (book five)

Correlation of Fate (book six)

SKU: B01CCXX69O
Category:
book-author