• Young Adult

    Sabiha’s Dilemma: a Young Adult Found Family Coming of Age Novel

    From award-winning young adult author Amra Pajalic comes a #ownvoices coming of age YA novel for fans of Melina Marchetta and John Green. Sabiha and her mother Bahra are more than mother and daughter, they’re best friends. It’s been them against the world, with Sabiha being her mother’s carer and confidante during her periodic bipolar breakdowns. When their extended family comes to Australia, Bahra becomes a Born-Again-Muslim to impress them, and expects Sabiha to step in line as the perfect daughter. Can Sabiha play the part of the good daughter so that her mentally ill mother is accepted back into the Bosnian community? Sabiha’s Dilemma is the first in the Sassy Saints Series for fans of fake friendships, love triangles, loners and outcasts who are searching for belonging, and fierce and funny girls. ‘Sabiha’s Dilemma is a ‘raw and honest story about duty and the desire to run free. A strong voice in Australian fiction.’ MELINA MARCHETTA ‘Rewarding, poignant and occasionally chuckle-out-loud funny,’ Books Buzz. Read more
    $0.00$0.99
  • Young Adult

    Alma’s Loyalty (Sassy Saints Series Book 2)

    Alma’s perfect family is fractured when her father finds out he has a long-lost daughter from his first marriage. When his overtures are rebuffed, it’s up to Alma to bring her new-found sister, Sabiha, into the family fold. Now Alma is caught between family loyalties: her feuding parents, the brother she grew up with and the sister she just met, the new friends she made who are conflicted in their loyalties between her and Sabiha. Can Alma maintain the role of the perfect daughter and navigate the competing loyalties in her life? ‘Amra Pajalić writes with such honesty every young adult will empathise with her… While dealing with some ordinary “stuff” Pajalic’s observations are sincere and often hilarious.’ BENDIGO ADVERTISER Read more
    $0.00$3.99
  • Young Adult

    The Climb

    $0.00$0.99
    Young Adult

    The Climb

    Noah and Zephyra have been best friends since they started high school. Zephyra thinks of Noah as a brother. Noah thinks Zephyra is the one. Zephyra’s only interest in romance is between the covers of her favourite romance novels. Noah believes now that they’re sixteen it’s just a matter of time until their friendship becomes a relationship. When they are completing a one week bike marathon their friendship hits some unexpected speed bumps. Will their friendship turn into something more or will they crash? The Climb, a young adult contemporary romance. Read more
    $0.00$0.99