• Paranormal

    The Slayer Next Door (Shades and Shadows: Slayer Next Door Book 1)

    There’s a vampire and gargoyle war on the horizon, and to the victor, Laura may be the prize. Before her father died, he used to tell Laura legends about creatures powerful enough to control magical realms… until the vampires came. Laura thought this was all fantasy, but now she’s not so sure. When she starts her life over at a new college, the stud next door, Noah, with his gladiator-like physique and hypnotizing golden-green eyes, should have been a promising distraction. Unfortunately, his provoking, arrogant mouth makes Laura despise him. It doesn’t seem like the two of them could ever patch up their differences until Laura is nearly killed. Her assailant is leaving a trail of victims with neck wounds in his wake. While she tries to piece together what’s going on, the sizzling bad boy, Noah, joins her. But can she trust him? Or is he plotting to pull Laura into a trap with no escape? Fans of Bella Forrest, Cassandra Clare, and Stephenie Meyer will love this tantalizing series, written by USA Today bestselling author Ashley C. Harris. Scroll up to one-click this addicting page-turner!
    $0.00$12.99
  • Young Adult

    When Gargoyles Rise (Shades and Shadows: Gargoyles Rise Book 1)

    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ ‘Bella Forrest and Cassandra Clare fans can get ready for their most addicting read yet!’ From International Bestselling author Ashley C. Harris. When Rose was born in the year 1544, she and the other gargoyles were a beautiful race of humans with dragon’s wings. Created by magic, the gargoyles were able to do and take whatever they wanted… Until the vampires came, and with them, they brought a curse. Almost five hundred years later, Rose awakens from stone in Washington DC, to a world that’s very much changed. The kingdom of the gargoyles is no more; instead, the same group of blood suckers that cursed Rose’s family now rule a hierarchy of shades and shadows. Desperate to awaken her loved ones and break the spell, Rose learns she must convince Sean Noble, a human, to fall in love with her. Something that should have been easy… if he and Rose weren’t only seventeen, and required to attend school. Sean and his high school girlfriend dislike Rose as much as they do homework. And to make things worse, the handsome vampire prince, Adamus, who betrayed Rose in the year 1556, he and his bad boy brother have surfaced…. Rose, before graduation, must find a way to keep her identity secret from Adamus, not let him get too close, and trick Sean into falling in love. Easy if you have wings, right? Not so much. Readers of Twilight, Vampire Diaries, and Shadow Hunters will love this story’s female hero who brings a new level of fierce into a supernatural game.
    $0.00$14.99