• Romance

    An Unsuitable Alliance: Dutiful Wives

    A handsome politician determined to stamp out corruption. A beautiful wife with a sinful past. And a burgeoning love threatened by more than a past liaison.
  • Historical Fiction

    Saving Grace: A Sizzling Victorian Second-chance Romance (Fair Cyprians of London Book 1)

    1878 – Madame Chambon’s girls are distinguished by the aristocrats and princes who flock to her high-class House of Assignation for intellectual and sensual diversion. Beautiful, cultured, and intelligent Grace Fortune is the most popular of them all. But as Grace prepares for her next job as the special initiation ‘gift’ procured by a mother in fashionable Mayfair for her son’s twenty-first birthday, Grace has planned a diversion of a different kind. One that will give her satisfaction for the wrongs that plunged her into this hated life. However, when Grace crosses the threshold of the address where she once served in a very different capacity, nothing goes as expected. What lies in wait? A revenge plan thoroughly executed? Or something altogether more satisfying? What the Readers Say: “It was exciting and emotional. Sexy and romantic.” ~ Kindle Reader “This is one of the most interesting stories on why a girl might become an escort. The twists and turns are breathtaking…I couldn’t put this down.” “Oh my! This story just makes you fall in love! It’s exciting. It never lags. And what a most satisfying ending!” ~ Kindle Reader “This is a heartrending tale of loss and despair…With the deft hand of Beverley Oakley wielding the pen she will whisper to your soul to have faith in the case of seemingly insurmountable obstacles. Believe in the improbable and let her guide you into the light.” ~ Kindle Reader Get your copy of ‘Pretty Woman’ set in Victorian London! Heat Rate: Sizzling
  • Romance

    Her Gilded Prison (Daughters of Sin Book 1)

    She was determined to secure the succession, he was in it for the pleasure. Falling in love was not part of the arrangement. When dashing twenty-five-year-old Stephen Cranborne arrives at the estate he will one day inherit, it’s expected he will make a match with his beautiful second cousin, Araminta. But while proud, fiery Araminta and her shy, plain sister, Hetty, parade their very different charms before the viscount-in-waiting, it’s their mother, Sybil, a lonely and discarded wife, who evokes first his sympathy and then stokes his lustful fires. As Stephen introduces Sybil to every pleasure she’s been deprived of, duty and passion become a deep and mutual love. But with the unexpected arrival of a contender to the estate, Sybil realises that what she’s set in motion to save the family might have tragic consequences. Her Gilded Prison is Book 1 in the Daughters of Sin series, a Regency-set ‘Dynasty’ that follows the sibling rivalry between Viscount Partington’s two nobly-born and his illegitimate daughters as they compete for love during a glittering London Season. Her Gilded Prison can, however, be read as a stand-alone. Book 1: Her Gilded PrisonBook 2: Dangerous GentlemenBook 3: The Mysterious GovernessBook 4: Beyond RubiesBook 5: Lady Unveiled~The Cuckold Conspiracy Heat rating: sizzling. Author Q&A Why should I read the Daughters of Sin series? If you like your historical romance laced with intrigue, mystery, plot twists and humor you’ll love this Regency-era Dynasty. What is the series about? Two nobly-born debutantes and their illegitimate sisters – an actress and a governess – compete for love as they bring to justice a dangerous, handsome villain. Essentially each book is a self-contained romance with an espionage plot woven throughout the series. While each book features one ‘worthy’ sister, it’s beautiful but vain and selfish Araminta who embroils her half-sisters in subterfuge and drama as she tries to extricate herself from a very big problem that occurs at the end of Dangerous Gentlemen, Book 2. What order do I read them? Her Gilded Prison (Book 1). Can be read as a stand-alone. The series introduces the nobly born and illegitimate daughters of Lord Partington and features the love affair between Lady Partington and the handsome young heir to her husband’s estate who has come to court her eldest daughter. Dangerous Gentlemen (Book 2). Can be read as a stand-alone. This features the sibling rivalry between Lord and Lady Partington’s legitimate daughters, Araminta and Hetty. While it delivers the promised Happy-Ever-After for Hetty, there are serious ramifications as a consequence of Araminta’s actions, which are developed in the following books. The Mysterious Governess (Book 3). Can be read as a stand-alone. Lissa, Lord Partington’s eldest illegitimate daughter is a talented portraitist drawn into a world of espionage through Araminta’s machinations. As a governess, she mixes with high society but from a very low rung on the social ladder. Beyond Rubies (Book 4). Cannot be read as a stand-alone. Lord Partington’s lively and engaging daughter, Kitty, has become an actress but longs for respectability. As a demimondaine, she mixes with high society but she’s relegated to the underworld and does not enjoy the respectable status of her governess sister.