• Mysteries & Thrillers

    Strangle All the Way: A Christmas Mystery (The Charlie Davies Mysteries)

    CONTAINS SWEARING. (Also contains jokes so hilarious you may snort out loud in an unflattering manner.) It’s almost Christmas, I have a broken air conditioner, and the repairman’s shown up dead at my front door. I wasn’t a big fan of the guy, but I need to get to the bottom of this. A girl can’t just ignore someone dumping a body on her doorstep. Especially if it means she becomes the main suspect for the murder. Clearly the man was on someone else’s naughty list too, and I’m determined to figure out whose. With the help of my pet pigs, I’m going to track this killer down. And while I’m at it, surely I can find someone to give me a reasonable quote to fix the air conditioner. Although that might take a Christmas miracle. In the sweltering heat of the Aussie summer, I need to figure out who the murderer is before I take the blame, or worse – before I’m also nogging on heaven’s door. Curl up with this hilarious Christmas mystery today and laugh out loud while getting in the holiday spirit. Download now to start reading. This novella can be read as a standalone. Read more
    $0.00$2.99
  • Mysteries & Thrillers

    Losing Your Head (The Charlie Davies Mysteries Book 1)

    She’ll clear his name of murder – if she doesn’t kill him first. Checkout-chick turned amateur sleuth Charlie Davies at your service.  My nemesis has been accused of offing his billionaire uncle for an inheritance, and as much as I’d love to see James McKenzie rot in prison, there are two problems. One: He definitely didn’t do it. (Probably.) Two: In exchange for proving his innocence, he’ll pay up big.  And I simply can’t resist his… cash.  I have to find the killer somehow, because the reward money isn’t the only thing on the line. If I don’t catch the murderer before they catch me – I might just lose my head.  Caution: Contains swearing, occasional inappropriate jokes and men with seriously hot surfaces. You have been warned.
    $0.00$0.99
  • Mysteries & Thrillers

    Losing Your Head (The Charlie Davies Mysteries Book 1)

    Charlie Davies has never solved a murder before – or committed one, although it might have crossed her mind. Especially when it comes to James McKenzie.  "The funniest book I've ever read… It gave me stomach cramps from laughing so much!" – Morgana Best, best-selling mystery author When rich boy James is accused of killing his uncle, he bets Charlie twenty grand that she can't find the real culprit, and she simply can't resist. The money, that is – she has no trouble resisting him, no matter how symmetrical his stupid face is.  What James doesn't know is that Charlie has an advantage: she's just begun working at a private investigation company. OK, so she's the receptionist, but it's a start, right?  What Charlie doesn't know is, well, a lot. But she'd better learn fast, or James will win the bet. As Charlie investigates, things get more and more dangerous. She needs to find the murderer soon, or it won't just be her money and reputation on the line…  She might lose her head.  A hilarious mystery series for fans of Stephanie Plum, Lexi Graves and Addison Holmes! 'Losing Your Head' is the first book in The Charlie Davies Mysteries. If you enjoy soft-boiled mysteries with a snarky heroine, give this series a try!  ***Contains some swearing.*** Books in this series: 1. Losing Your Head 2. Unfinished Sentence 3. Graceless 4. Higher Learning 5. Santa's Little Helper 6. Undetected 7. Caught in the Act 8. Raising Hell 0. Short Fuse (prequel novella)
    $0.00$1.10