• Mysteries & Thrillers

    Lies Come True (The Avery Hart Trilogy Book 1)

    The killer is cunning and ruthless, but even the best killers make mistakes. Emerald O’Brien, author of unpredictable mysteries packed with suspense, brings you the first thrilling novel in the Avery Hart trilogy that keeps readers guessing until the final installment. Avery Hart narrowly escapes death after being attacked in the woods of Crown River. Ten years later…The body of a young woman is discovered along the path of a park in the same town.The next woman to be attacked survives and reveals a potential link between the current killer on the loose and the attack on Avery years ago.Noah Cotter, an ambitious new inspector, becomes drawn to the case when his curiosity combines with his attraction to Avery. The dangerous search for truth appears to be muddied with each shocking secret brought to light as they realize that when someone is deceived for too long, sometimes…Lies Come True Read more
    $0.00$15.99
  • Mysteries & Thrillers

    The Girls Across the Bay (Knox and Sheppard Book 1)

    A bond stronger than blood. A connection that could end it all. Madigan Knox and Grace Sheppard became sisters the day they entered their foster home. After living through a childhood nightmare, one brave act set them free, but split them apart into different homes.As adults, they are reunited in the small coastal town they dreamed of living in as children, but the reality of life in Tall Pines is far from what they had imagined.When a woman is found dead​ in her home​, Madigan reports on the crime while Grace investigates. A dark connection to the victim is discovered, pulling them both closer to the crime and the traumatic past they are desperate to move on from. With old wounds ripped open and dark secrets threatening their bond, the sisters must rely on each other more than ever before to survive. Fans of Rizzoli and Isles will love this first book in a new, unpredictable mystery series by Emerald O’Brien that readers are calling “…a beautiful, harrowing tale.” “…with more twists than a red vine!” Scroll up and one-click your copy of The Girls Across the Bay today!
    $0.00$15.99