• Mysteries & Thrillers

    Angry Betty: A Kate Darby Mystery (Book 1) (Kate Darby Crime Novel)

    She learned to hate cops at an early age, thanks to her drug addicted mom, so no one would have guessed Kate Darby would become a cop when she grew up. Patrolling the streets of Peculiar, Texas, Kate does her best to keep her town safe. She’s trained to be ready for anything on a routine traffic stop, but hen she pulls a Mercedes over for running a stop sign, the fact the driver flees isn’t unexpected, but the dead body in the trunk…well, that’s another matter.Kate never expected to have to investigate a murder, and she needs to prove she can handle it. For herself, and for the victim, because there will be more than one. A female cop, a dead body in the trunk of a Mercedes, and drug cartels in a small town. The twists and turns are inevitable. (The murder IS resolved in this first installment of the Kate Darby crime fiction/hardboiled mystery series, but the series arc is not resolved).Fans of Robert Crais, Melinda Leigh, Kendra Elliot and Mary Burton will enjoy this series. Read more
    $0.00$0.99
  • Mysteries & Thrillers

    Pasta, Pinot & Murder: A Food & Wine Cozy Mystery (Willa Friday Food & Wine Mystery Book 1)

    Love food? Enjoy a nice glass of wine? How about a murder mystery? Food blogger Willa Friday is excited to start training her new assistant to make recipes and style food. And she’s excited that her blog, A Dish in Thyme, is finally making enough money to hire an assistant. But she has other obligations too, like the food photography for the annual Whine & Roses Benefit poster. Dreading her meeting, Willa gets a surprise when she arrives and the vineyard owner is dead.With her (ex)mother-in-law as the prime suspect, Willa reluctantly gets involved in the investigation. In the process, she learns of the many secrets the vineyard owners of Pear, California are hiding, which puts her directly in the killer’s line of fire.Included in this novel are recipes and food and wine pairing suggestions. This is the first book in the Willa Friday Food and Wine Culinary Cozy Mystery series.
    $0.00$0.99
  • Mysteries & Thrillers

    Let Us Prey: Gotcha Detective Agency Mystery Book 1

    In the first book of Jamie Lee Scott’s USA Today bestselling series… Private detective Mimi Capurro takes on a bodyguard client only to end up investigating a murder. If you like your mysteries with a bit of humor and snark, this murder mystery series is perfect reading.* Add a sub headline that will lead the reader to the next paragraph The Players Mimi Capurro: Owner, Gotcha Detective Agency Charles Parks: Computer forensics, Gotcha Detective Agency (also Mimi’s best friend) Nick Christianson: Homicide detective: Salinas Police Department (Mimi’s old college fling) The Case When Mimi is hired to protect a New York Times bestselling author on her book tour, she never expects she’ll be embroiled in a murder investigation. But that’s exactly where she finds herself when the author’s assistant is murdered. Making matters worse, Mimi comes face to face with an old college fling, who happens to be the homicide detective on the case. Mimi, along with her snarky co-worker, Charles, worked to find the killer alongside the homicide detective, whether he likes it or not. Follow the quirky and fun characters of Gotcha Detective Agency on this wild ride. All books in the Gotcha Detective Agency Crime Fiction Mystery Series Let Us Prey Textual Relations Death of a Sales Rep What a Meth Bad Vice Electile Dysfunction Who Gives a Split Mary Had a Little Scam Trespassers Will Be Prostituted The Knife Before Christmas A Lie in Every Truth What readers are saying… "Let Us Prey is up on my list of favorite novels ever. It’s something I know I can pick up and read over and over without getting bored." Bookend Babes reviewer, Stacy J  “This is a light and funny PI novel/mystery with interesting, well-developed characters and excellent twists and turns.” Bente Gallagher (Jennie Bentley) NYT Bestselling author of the DIY Mystery Series for Berkley.  “One of my favourite authors is Sue Grafton and her P.I. Kinsey Milhone. Well she has a new rival." Lord D. M. Prosser  Please disregard the reviews for swearing, the cussing has pretty much been eliminated in this edition.
    $0.00$0.99