• Young Adult

    Birthright (The Legacy Series Book 1)

    How do you live with yourself when you decide who dies? Ava Parks would have killed for an iPhone for her sixteenth birthday. Anything would have been better than coming into her birthright of being a seeker for the Grim Reaper, an arrangement made by her fallen angel ancestor in exchange for his re-admittance to heaven. And she isn’t just any seeker—she finds souls that have the potential for becoming angels and sentences them to death. A year and two souls into her role as a seeker with her conscience overflowing with guilt, Ava comes up with a plan to thwart the system. When it goes awry, she is forced to submit the name of a classmate, Cole Fowler, an ornery, rough around the edges guy who always seems to come to her rescue, whether she likes it or not. Her feelings for Cole prompt her to intervene, and she saves him from death, upsetting the Grim Reaper’s agenda.  While Ava schemes to find a way to save Cole, she learns he has some secrets of his own. She lets him believe he is protecting her, and not the other way around, until a final showdown with the Grim Reaper forces Ava to make choices Cole may never forgive. Birthright is the first in a romantic and captivating paranormal teen romance series that readers call “addicting.” It is complete at four books. Follow your fate. Read the COMPLETE series now! Book 1: BirthrightBook 2: RetributionBook 3: SacrificeBook 4: Redemption Accolades for Birthright: **National Readers’ Choice Award Winner **RWA Young Adult Chapter’s Athena Award Winner (Paranormal Romance & Best of the Best) **Golden Quill Award Winner This series is perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout’s Lux series, Jaymin Eve’s Secret Keepers series, and Gena Showalter’s Everlife series. Read more
    $0.00$9.99