• Young Adult

    The Library

    $0.00$1.99
    Young Adult

    The Library

    One day you look at the mirror and your image comes to life. He is real and you are not. And he can prove it. Momo, a Brazilian kid with a vivid imagination, thinks he is being chased by giant fire monsters that come from the Sun. His mother and her friends are too busy rehearsing for Carnival to pay attention to Momo’s inventions, and the only human being that can help him is himself. That is, the version of himself that came to life and popped out of a mirror. This is the first volume of a series of graphic novels that explore the nature of imagination and time, individuality, freedom, and the responsibility of taking care of the gift we all are given when we are born. In this volume, he hides in a library that is unlike any other library in the world: the library that’s made of the memories of all mankind. There he will find love. But how real can a relationship with a famous novel character be? Fans of Neil Gaiman’s The Sandman, Brian K. Vaughan’s Saga, and Alan Moore’s Promethea will have a good time with this comic book.
    $0.00$1.99
  • Young Adult

    Through the Looking Glass (Prince Momo Book 1)

    One day you look at the mirror and your image comes to life. He is real and you are not. And he can prove it. Momo, a Brazilian kid with a vivid imagination, thinks he is being chased by giant fire monsters that come from the Sun. His mother and her friends are too busy rehearsing for Carnival to pay attention to Momo’s inventions, and the only human being that can help him is himself. That is, the version of himself that came to life and popped out of a mirror. The first volume of a series of graphic novels that explore the nature of imagination and time, individuality, freedom and the responsibility of taking care of the gift we all are given when we are born. Fans of Neil Gaiman’s The Sandman, Brian K. Vaughan’s Saga and Alan Moore’s Promethea will have a good time with this comic book.
    $0.00$1.99