• Romance

    When an Earl Meets a Girl (Chase Family Series Book 1)

    ♥  A nobleman and a common girl♥  A close-knit, meddling family♥  A trunkful of jewelry♥  A dastardly kidnapping♥  Steamy romance! From New York Times bestselling author Lauren Royal comes the first novel in her beloved series featuring the “outrageously funny, loyal, compassionate, and unconventional” Chase family. Descended from generations of jewelers, Amethyst Goldsmith loves her craft nearly as much as she loves her family. But she hates that her wedding is mere days away. Amy is promised to her father’s small-minded apprentice, the last man on earth she could ever love, honor, or especially obey. But the date is set, the dress is ordered, and there’s no way out—until the devastating Great Fire of 1666 sweeps through London, shattering her workaday world and recasting her fate… Colin Chase, the Earl of Greystone, doesn’t believe in fate. He believes in hard work and securing his family’s future, which means marrying the wealthy, high-born Lady Priscilla Snobs—er, Hobbs. When he rescues a lowly jeweler’s daughter from the inferno, he’s only taking pity on a broken young woman. But as the pieces begin to mend, Amy emerges. Beautiful, passionate, playful Amy, who maddeningly captures his family’s hearts. Soon Colin fears that if he lets his guard down for even a moment, he might find his own heart held hostage as well… Snowed in together at empty, crumbling Greystone Castle, an earl and a common girl can’t help surrendering to desire. But when the dream is over and reality catches up with them, can they find a way to make their two worlds one? PLEASE NOTE: This book was formerly titled “Amethyst.” Book Details A complete, standalone story—no cliffhangers! Series: Chase Family Series, Book 1Style: Humorous historical romanceLength: 120,000 words (about 480 standard pages)Bonus Material: Author’s Note, preview of next book, link to giveawayR-rated Content: Steamy love scenes!* * If you prefer to read Sweet & Clean (kisses only) romance, look for “The Earl’s Unsuitable Bride” by Lauren Royal & Devon Royal. Awards • Top 10 Bestseller on Amazon, Apple Books, Barnes & Noble, Google Play, and Kobo• Nominated by Romantic Times for Best First Historical Romance Reviews “A captivating historical romance. Fans of Julia Quinn and Tessa Dare will love Lauren Royal!”—Glynnis Campbell, USA Today Bestselling Author “A wonderful read! With a deft pen, Lauren Royal captures all the pageantry, excitement, and color that was Restoration England.”—Romantic Times Connecting Books While When an Earl Meets a Girl can be read as a stand-alone novel, many readers enjoy reading it as part of a series. All of Lauren’s books feature Chase family members. Should you wish to read them in chronological order, this is the sequence: Chase Family SeriesWhen an Earl Meets a GirlHow to Undress a MarquessIf You Dared to Love a LairdA Duke’s Guide to Seducing His BrideNever Doubt a ViscountThe Scandal of Lord RandalA Gentleman’s Plot to Tie the KnotA Secret ChristmasA Chase Family Christmas Chase Family Series: The RegencyTempt Me at MidnightTempting JulianaThe Art of Temptation New in 2021Alice Betrothed Specially Priced Boxed SetsChase Family Series: Collection OneChase Family Series: Collection TwoChase Family Series: The Regency Collection Read more
    $0.00$9.99