• Mysteries & Thrillers

    Knockout (A Holly Hands Cozy Mystery—Book 1)

    “Great debut to the series, with a cast of zany characters you want to know more about and a wonderful mystery that quickly became a page-turner.”–Amazon review (5 stars) “Wow! I didn’t want this book to end!”–Amazon review (5 stars) “I have found a new favorite character and author.”–Amazon review (5 stars) Fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Jana DeLeon’s Miss Fortune will find a new character to love in Holly Hands! Holly Hands. 29. Single mom. Disgraced, former boxing pro. Repo woman. Repossessing Lamborghinis and other exotic toys from criminals is second-hat for Holly. But finding a dead body—and solving a murder—is not. Luckily, Holly has Lucky by her side—a neglected pit bull she found on the wrong side of a job, who refuses to leave her side—and who, like her, has nowhere to go but up. Together, maybe they can crawl their way out of the urban hell of their bad slice of Baltimore, where coming home at night is even more dangerous than going to work. Maybe Holly can manage to get her young daughter the medical treatment she desperately needs, and manage to get her out of her dangerous public school and into the private school of her dreams. Just maybe, she can fall in love with that private school Dad from the other side of town and start a whole new life. Or maybe not. Life has never been easy for Holly. And if the past few days—and the dead body in her trunk—are any indication—it’s about to get a whole lot worse. KNOCKOUT (A HOLLY HANDS COZY MYSTERY) is book #1 in a riveting new cozy mystery series, a page-turning thriller that grabs you from page one and does not let go. Get ready to find yourself reading all night, bleary-eyed, and falling madly in love with a new character who will fight her way into your heart. Book #2 (SUCKER PUNCH) and Book #3 (BELOW THE BELT) in the series are also available
    $0.00$2.99
  • Mysteries & Thrillers

    Knockout (A Holly Hands Cozy Mystery—Book 1)

    “Great debut to the series, with a cast of zany characters you want to know more about and a wonderful mystery that quickly became a page-turner.”–Amazon review (5 stars) “Wow! I didn’t want this book to end!”–Amazon review (5 stars) “I have found a new favorite character and author.”–Amazon review (5 stars) Fans of Janet Evanovich’s Stephanie Plum and Jana DeLeon’s Miss Fortune will find a new character to love in Holly Hands! Holly Hands. 29. Single mom. Disgraced, former boxing pro. Repo woman. Repossessing Lamborghinis and other exotic toys from criminals is second-hat for Holly. But finding a dead body—and solving a murder—is not. Luckily, Holly has Lucky by her side—a neglected pit bull she found on the wrong side of a job, who refuses to leave her side—and who, like her, has nowhere to go but up. Together, maybe they can crawl their way out of the urban hell of their bad slice of Baltimore, where coming home at night is even more dangerous than going to work. Maybe Holly can manage to get her young daughter the medical treatment she desperately needs, and manage to get her out of her dangerous public school and into the private school of her dreams. Just maybe, she can fall in love with that private school Dad from the other side of town and start a whole new life. Or maybe not. Life has never been easy for Holly. And if the past few days—and the dead body in her trunk—are any indication—it’s about to get a whole lot worse. KNOCKOUT (A HOLLY HANDS COZY MYSTERY) is book #1 in a riveting new cozy mystery series, a page-turning thriller that grabs you from page one and does not let go. Get ready to find yourself reading all night, bleary-eyed, and falling madly in love with a new character who will fight her way into your heart. Book #2 (SUCKER PUNCH) and Book #3 (BELOW THE BELT) in the series are also available
    $0.00$2.99
  • Mysteries & Thrillers

    On the Rocks (A Ruby Steele Cozy Mystery—Book 1)

    Ruby Steele, 30, beautiful, fit, seems just like any other ex-pat hiding out in the Bahamas and playing local bartender. But unruly patrons find out the hard way: Ruby is a mixed-martial-arts pro, and not one you’d want to cross. In fact, Ruby would be a champion if she hadn’t been forced to walk away and hide out in the Bahamas. Because Ruby knows too much. She knows where the bodies are buried. And she knows when it’s time to get out of town. But what Ruby doesn’t know is why there is a dead tourist in the dumpster behind her seedy bar. Or why, she, of all people, had to find it. Or why this guy was out at 3am when he had a pretty fiancé waiting in a hotel room a mile away. Or why the local cops are pinning her. Or why she’s gonna be forced into a choice: find the killer, or do hard time herself. For Ruby, good choices have never been her strong point. And this one’s definitely not going to be good… Welcome to the Bahamian world of Ruby Steele, replete with her local dive bar, her wily pet monkey, her major drinking problem, her (way) too many fights, her inability to get herself out of trouble, and her fists made of stone. Ruby’s life is a complete wreck. But there’s one thing she’s good at: capturing your heart. ON THE ROCKS (A RUBY STEELE COZY MYSTERY) is the debut novel in a page-turning cozy mystery/thriller series, one that will linger with you long after the last page is read. Books #2 (EXTRA DIRTY) and #3 (FULL-BODIED) in the series are also available.
    $0.00$2.99