• Romance

    House Without Lies (Lily’s House Book 1)

    Her Dream Didn’t Include Falling in Love Lily dreams of a big house, a place of refuge for runaway girls. She knows what it’s like to grow up feeling unloved, and she now fills every space in her tiny apartment with endangered teens. They don’t have everything they need, but together they have enough. Or so she thinks—until she meets Jameson and glimpses the mysterious something between them that just might mean real love. Jameson, who works as a teen counselor, believes the only way Lily can really help the girls is by certifying as a foster parent and going through the system. But becoming legitimate may mean losing some of the girls to the families who threw them away, and Lily hasn’t worked hard to save the teens only to abandon them now. It seems Jameson will be one more entry on the very long list of things Lily has given up for the girls. What other choice is there when she is all they have? When two of the teens’ fathers come looking for them, and another one’s mother plans to put her daughter in danger, Lily’s life spins out of control. They need a new home—and fast. A safe place. A house without lies. Editorial note: House Without Lies is a clean, contemporary romance with a satisfying ending (no cliffhanger). Feel-good, romantic book that lifts while at the same time addressing serious issues and deeper family connections. You will love Lily and her girls! There are sequels that tell the stories of other characters connected with Lily’s House. As one reviewer says, these are "Ideal for fans of Robyn Carr, Mariah Stewart, Sherryl Woods and Susan Wiggs." Editorial Review "Readers seeking inspirational women’s stories with a broader focus than relationship-building moments will find House Without Lies just the ticket. It’s filled with many different characters and diverse circumstances, but the overall plot holds true to its intentions and presents a vivid story made all the more immediate by Rachel Branton’s choice of using the first person to capture Lily’s daily life and feelings. Lily’s accustomed to fighting for others: can she fight for herself, as well? An engrossing read, it’s also a pleasure to add a note that while House Without Lies is part of a series, it’s actually a fine stand-alone story that neatly concludes its plot. Readers will want more, but won’t be required to hang off a cliff waiting for resolution – and that’s a huge bonus to the first book in this series." –D. Donovan, Senior Reviewer, Midwest Book Review Lily’s House series How Without Lies Tell Me No LiesYour Eyes Don’t LieHearts Never LiesBroken LiesCowboys Can’t Lie (subscriber exclusive!)
    $0.00$3.99
  • Children's

    I Don’t Want to Eat Bugs (Lisbon’s Misadventures Book 1)

    Bugs are for the birds! Lisbon is hungry and it’s hard to wait for dinner. When her animal friends try to help her find something tasty to eat, the real the problems begin! Join Lisbon on her funny misadventures. Each beautiful illustration is designed to inspire the imaginations of children. An activity page at the end of the book allows for more fun as they search for special items in the illustrations. This version of I Don’t Want to Eat Bugs has been designed specifically for ebook with a fixed layout and larger text for easy reading. While this is a great read-aloud book for parents, teachers, and other adults to share with children, we have chosen fonts that are similar to the way children form letters for easy recognition as they begin to read on their own. The print book is also available in 8.5” x 11” format. Author’s Note: I Don’t Want to Eat Bugs was written for my daughter, who was two when I wrote this story and didn’t like salad, but now she’s four and a half and loves it—if I give her plenty of salad dressing! (But don’t worry—this isn’t a book about eating salad.) Of course birds, cats, and dogs have a very different idea of what’s good to eat, but through this fun adventure, Lisbon learns there is also food meant just for her—and it’s good, especially compared with all the offerings from her animal friends. My daughter and I privately call this book the "Ice Cream Story" (she LOVES ice cream so there had to be ice cream involved), and now whenever something funny happens, she says, "We should write a new ice cream story about that." And we have! I Don’t Want to Eat Bugs is the first book in a series called Lisbon’s Misadventures. Book 2, I Don’t Want to Have Hot Toes, is now available, and Tim Petersen is hard at work creating the illustrations for the next two books. Tim is obviously a fabulous artist, and I’m excited to be working with him. You can sign up on my website to learn when the next book comes out (http://teylarachelbranton.com/). Thank you and enjoy!
    $0.00$2.99