• Young Adult

    Z2136

    $0.00$2.99
    Young Adult

    Z2136

    Several months after the events of Z2135, Adam Lovecraft is once again following in his father’s footsteps, this time as a contestant in the infamous Darwin Games. In The State’s latest iteration, the odds of surviving the games are slimmer than ever, and Adam soon finds himself pairing up with an old friend of Jonah’s. Meanwhile, Ana, Liam, and Katrina’s escape from the Hydrangea base has not gone unnoticed, adding to their struggles to not only survive but find Adam before it’s too late. But when they pick up some unexpected new allies during a thwarted rescue attempt, they get more than they bargained for. Now that Ana knows she could be the key to stopping the zombie plague that has brought humanity to its knees, can she trust anyone? Questions will be answered and fates will be determined in the thrilling final book in the Z 2134 series. This book was initially released in episodes as a Kindle Serial. Read more
    $0.00$2.99
  • Young Adult

    Z2135

    $0.00$2.99
    Young Adult

    Z2135

    The Darwin Games are over. The battle for survival has just begun … The Lovecraft family is in ruins. Their convict father, Jonah, roams The Barrens, near starvation, in search of his daughter. Only the hope of seeing Ana again keeps him alive. Meanwhile, Ana, Liam, and Duncan have found temporary relief at a camp outside The Walls. Inside City 6, Jonah’s young son, Adam, has been co-opted by Jonah’s enemy, Chief Keller, and is being groomed as a City Watch spy. Between the terrifying zombies roaming The Barrens—monsters created by the plague that destroyed the Old Nation—and the ruthless, manipulative government that controls everything and everyone within the City Walls, no one is safe. The second book in the Z-trilogy, Z2135 is both a frightening vision of a dystopian future and a heartening tale of family, hope, and humanity. This book was initially released in episodes as a Kindle Serial. Read more
    $0.00$2.99
  • Sci-Fi & Fantasy

    Future Proof

    $0.00$0.99
    Sci-Fi & Fantasy

    Future Proof

    From the bestselling authors of the Invasion, Fat Vampire, and Yesterday’s Gone series comes Future Proof, a new stand-alone novel written in the world of The Beam: a disturbing philosophical exploration of the future of hyperconnectivity. In a world where the rich hold all the power and the poor struggle to make ends meet, Ryu and his team of rebels are determined to even the playing field. Breaking into Xenia Labs, they hope to steal a code breaker that will give the poor access to technology previously only available to the wealthy elite. But things go horribly wrong during the heist. Two team members are killed, and all the others get away with is a mysterious black box. As the countdown on the box ticks down and resets repeatedly, Ryu and his team start to suspect they may have activated something dangerous. Each time the countdown on the box resets, a black ship appears and pursues them. The box also seems to have a way of getting inside people’s minds to exploit their fears and insecurities. As the team members get picked off one by one, and the survivors begin to turn on each other, it becomes clear that they may have made a fatal mistake in their quest for equality. Future Proof is a pulse-pounding ride through a dystopian world where the line between good and evil is blurred. If you enjoyed Altered Carbon and The Fifth Element, you’ll feel right at home with Future Proof. Read more
    $0.00$0.99
  • Young Adult

    Emily’s List: a Character-driven Suspense Thriller

    All Cora wants is a new start. But when your problems come back to haunt you, how far will you go to exorcise them? After the tragic loss of her horror writer father, Cora is starting over in a new town, at a new school where nobody knows her. Nobody knows about her OCD tics. Nobody knows about her time in a mental hospital. Nobody knows she sees her father’s ghost. But her new start is shattered when she fails to suppress her OCD tics in class. She finds herself targeted by bullies again. New town, same loneliness and shame. She’s afraid to turn to her overworked mother, who is already worried about her mental health. Then Cora meets Emily, the only person who gets her. Homeschooled Emily has suffered serious abuse, and she has a list. A list of people who have hurt her. A list of people that includes Cora’s bullies. And Emily wants Cora’s help in getting revenge. Can Cora find a normal life by striking back at her tormentors? Or is she being lured into a darkness that will consume the sanity she’s desperately clinging to? Emily’s List is a character-driven suspense thriller full of dark secrets and twisted revelations, perfect for fans of Thirteen Reasons Why and The Haunting of Hill House. Read more
    $0.00$14.99
  • Sci-Fi & Fantasy

    Z2134

    $0.00$0.99
    Sci-Fi & Fantasy

    Z2134

    It’s 2134 in a dystopian America, one century after a series of zombie plagues first infected then obliterated much of the world’s population. The survivors formed six walled Cities throughout the continent, all under the rule of a totalitarian government that enforces strict control over its populace. You must obey your government. You must be a good citizen. You must be a productive citizen. You must not break the law. Or The City Watch will find you and arrest you. Jonah Lovecraft, a former Watcher, was arrested for the murder of his wife. Like most criminals, he has one chance at freedom ― to participate in The Darwin Games, a televised survival show pitting two players from each city against one another in The Barrens, the uninhabited areas outside the City Walls. He’ll also have to face another enemy ― the zombies still roaming The Barrens. As he fights for his freedom against impossible odds, his daughter, Anastasia, stumbles into people who have information about her father ― information that will change her life forever. While putting her in the crosshairs of her father’s enemies. Z 2134 is the first book of a dystopian trilogy from the bestselling authors of Yesterday’s Gone. Read more
    $0.00$0.99
  • Sci-Fi & Fantasy

    Dead Zero: an Apocalyptic Zombie Virus Novel

    From the bestselling authors of the Invasion and Yesterday’s Gone series comes Dead Zero, a gripping biological technothriller that delivers a heart-pumping race against the clock to survive the first wave of the zombie plague … Taking Grandpa to the mall wasn’t supposed to be a life or death (and after death) situation. Thom Sheldon avoids visiting his aging father as much as he possibly can. Even now that Rick started taking a new experimental drug that seems to be helping his Alzheimer’s, it’s still an unpredictable and rarely pleasant errand. If Thom could avoid visiting his old man without getting guilt-tripped by his wife or hounded by his own conscience, he would. But today Thoms’ wife Carly and son Brendan are along for the ride, and there is no getting out of taking Rick to the mall. No one could have guessed that the zombie apocalypse would start near the food court. Except for Rick. This is how the apocalypse starts … Dead Zero is a stand alone novel built inside of Platt & Truant’s Dead World Trilogy, an intelligent, hard science fiction exploration of the zombie subgenre. 
    $0.00$2.99
  • Horror

    October’s Gone: a Thrilling Post-apocalyptic Survival Story

    From the bestselling authors of Yesterday’s Gone, Karma Police, WhiteSpace, and more comes a new tense post-apocalyptic thriller that will leave you guessing until the very end. On October 15, Elizabeth Coombs wakes up from one nightmare to find herself in another … Her husband and son have gone on a midnight fishing trip and the world outside has changed in subtle but unmistakable ways. There’s a freak storm, strange lights in the sky, sounds that don’t seem right, and something lurking outside her rental cabin — something that should not be. At first, Liz tries to tell herself it’s all in her head, symptoms of her mental illness, symptoms she tries to treat with pills. The same pills her abusive husband derides her for taking. Maybe she’s just on edge because, in two days, she secretly plans to take her son and leave with her best friend, going far away where her husband can never hurt them again. Everything will be okay, she tells herself. But then her son returns home alone with no idea where his father is. Just one problem, she knows her son is lying. The boy KNOWS what happened. Why isn’t he telling her? October’s Gone is a new stand alone book written within the multi-dimensional, post-apocalyptic world of Yesterday’s Gone. Read it today!
    $0.00$2.99