• Young Adult

    Chimera Skies

    $0.00$4.99
    Young Adult

    Chimera Skies

    Monsters aren’t the only ones after me. Chimera Skies is an adventure book sure to appeal to any fans of Divergent and The Matrix. It’s clean content will delight readers of any age. When my parents are kidnapped on our simple family vacation, my perfectly ordinary life turns upside down. A stranger rescues me and my siblings and takes us deep underground to Bunker 3. It’s there we learn about chimeras, monsters that are secretly living among us. Our information comes at a price, though, and we now must remain at Bunker 3. I know I need to find my parents, but Bunker 3 starts to feel like home. I find friends and even a little romance. If these strange nightmares would leave me alone, I know Bunker 3 is a place I could be happy in. Little by little, though, I uncover the truth: monsters aren’t the only things lurking in the dark, and Bunker 3 has its fair share of darkness. Chimera Skies is the first book in its series. It’s an action/adventure with scifi elements. It is YA with no mature content besides violence. Chimera Skies will appeal to fans of Divergent and The Matrix of any age! From the back of the book:Sam is an ordinary high school girl on summer vacation with her family when an unusual traffic jam in New York turns into a nightmare with her parents abducted by uniformed officers. With the help of a stranger, Sam and her siblings escape and end up in an underground bunker where their lives are turned upside down. Sam learns her parents have been kidnapped by a secret society of monsters known as Chimeras. Now, Sam must find her parents and learn how to fight these monsters before it’s too late. With the help of her siblings and some new friends, Sam is determined not to break. Can she rise to the challenge or will a hidden enemy in the bunker be her undoing? Chimera Skies is the first in a series. It is a young adult science fiction action and adventure with elements of siblings, values, and romance. “If you are looking for an intense, creative adventure then this book is for you.” – A Mom Who Reads (amomwhoreads.com) Read more
    $0.00$4.99