• Sci-Fi & Fantasy

    Qualify

    $0.00$18.95
    Sci-Fi & Fantasy

    Qualify

          It’s ANCIENT ALIENS meets THE HUNGER GAMES! International cross-genre phenomenon, optioned for film! The Asteroid is coming. Your options: die or Qualify. Nerd, geek, and awkward smart girl Gwen Lark must compete against other Earth teens, including her sexy high school crush, in order to Qualify for interplanetary rescue from an asteroid apocalypse, in this bestselling, high-octane adventure series in the vein of DIVERGENT, THE MAZE RUNNER, and THE HUNGER GAMES, from a Nebula Award Finalist.
    $0.00$18.95
  • Sci-Fi & Fantasy

    Cobweb Bride (Cobweb Bride Trilogy Book 1)

    Many are called… She alone can save the world and become Death's bride. Chivalry and true love transform the myth of Persephone, set in an alternate Renaissance, from a Nebula Award Finalist author. What if you killed someone and then fell in love with them? In an alternate Renaissance world, somewhere in an imaginary "pocket" of Europe called the Kingdom of Lethe, Death comes, in the form of a grim Spaniard, to claim his Bride. Until she is found, in a single time-stopping moment all dying stops. There is no relief for the mortally wounded and the terminally ill…. Covered in white cobwebs of a thousand snow spiders she lies in the darkness… Her skin is cold as snow… Her eyes frozen… Her gaze, fiercely alive… While kings and emperors send expeditions to search for a suitable Bride for Death, armies of the undead wage an endless war… A black knight roams the forest at the command of his undead father… Spies and political treacheries abound at the imperial Silver Court…. Murdered lovers find themselves locked in the realm of the living… Look closer–through the cobweb filaments of her hair and along each strand shine stars… And one small village girl, Percy–an unwanted, ungainly middle daughter–is faced with the responsibility of granting her dying grandmother the desperate release she needs. As a result, Percy joins the crowds of other young women of the land in a desperate quest to Death's own mysterious holding in the deepest forests of the North… And everyone is trying to stop her. "… Nazarian writes clean and true prose …"–Publishers Weekly "Fans of period fantasy and those who like stories that feel like fairy tales should appreciate this skillful novel by the twice Nebula Award-nominated author of Dreams of the Compass Rose and The Duke in His Castle."–Library Journal
    $0.00$3.99