The Dollhouse: a Psychological Thriller

By (author)Sara Ennis

Experience the dark and disturbing world of Sara Ennis’ “The Dollhouse,” a gripping psychological thriller that will leave you on the edge of your seat. Follow Twins Angel and Bud as they struggle to survive as captives in a twisted place called the Dollhouse, where they must satisfy Alfred’s twisted desires in order to stay alive. For fans of Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter, Those Girls by Chevy Stevens, and Room by Emma Donoghue, this book will leave you speechless.

KINDLE

Fans of “Room” and “You” will fall in love with Sara Ennis’ work, “The Dollhouse.”Sometimes people just can’t accept the past.. Alfred needs Dolls. Blonde, blue-eyed human dolls that will help him rewrite his past and change his future. Twins Angel and Bud are used to making do. Their dad is in prison, and mom won’t win parenting awards. Bud thrives on neglect, but Angel isn’t so strong.. Now they’re captives in a place called the Dollhouse, and things have gone from bad to worse. The Dolls are forced to re-stage old photographs, but satisfying Alfred is not easy. He has a twisted sense of humor and a violent temper that explodes when things don’t go his way — and sometimes when they do.. Angel knows that if she and the other Dolls are to survive this warped playtime, she can no longer be needy and afraid. She must prove how strong she can be — fast. There aren’t many photos left …. For fans of Pretty Girls by Karin Slaughter, Those Girls by Chevy Stevens, and Room by Emma Donoghue.. “This is easily the best novel I have read all year, hands down! I have never even heard of this author before and all of a sudden kindle is telling me to read this book and I’m blown away!”. “HOLY FREAKING MOLY . This book was so damn good in a dark, disturbing, messed up, spectacular kind of way! This book is like the definition of anxiety.”. “I love books that are dark and disturbing and this one really delivered. The author was great at describing everything, to the point that you often felt like you were right there to personally witness all that went on inside of the dollhouse.”. “There is some bat shit crazy stuff going on in this book and yet it left me crying.”

SKU: B0926H77S1
Category:
book-author