Ink Stains, Volume 4: A Dark Fiction Literary Anthology

by: Bekki Pate

$14.95 $0.00
Ink Stains: A Dark Fiction Literary Anthology is a horror story collection that is sure to keep you up at night…Death. He plays a cunning role in our lives. Sometimes he uses us to do his bidding; other times, we can elude him, play him for a fool. But in the end, he always wins.In this volume of the Ink Stains anthology, our authors examine both Death and death and the power and pain that can accompany it.Mackenzie Cox, Layla DeGroff, Miranda Forman, S.D. Hintz, Anna Mavromati, Bekki Pate, Holly Saiki, and Jon Steinhagen lead us through a journey of eight tales exploring our connection with death in both the mundane and supernatural realms.Ink Stains, a quarterly anthology published by Dark Alley Press, is about shining a stark light on the shadows of life, exploring those dimly lit corridors, and unearthing those long-buried secrets. We don’t believe good will always...

KINDLE

Genre: Horror

This Poisoned Ground

by: Petersen Schoonover, Kristi

$0.99 $0.00
They say you hurt the ones you love most.No one ever talks about when they hurt you back.Just after dawn on the hottest day East Providence has endured in a hundred summers, Todd, a bit of a ladies’ man, finds his prized rose bush dead. This is only the first in an ever-more-ominous series of events, and someone…or something…is trying to invade his home. In the tradition of The Fall of the House of Usher, Ligeia, and Aura comes a gripping tale of love, lust…and regret.

KINDLE

Genre: Horror

The Garden of Fragile Things

by: Richard J. O'Brien

$15.95 $0.00
"You won’t want to put it down — and you probably won’t either until there are no more pages to turn." ~ Thomas E. Kennedy, author of In the Company of Angels, Falling Sideways, and Kerrigan in Copenhagen"A dark fantasy bildungsroman in the tradition of Stephen King’s It and Robert McCammon’s Boy’s Life"In the late 1970s, Joe Godwin was just twelve years old, living in a working-class neighborhood. Plagued by bullies and a volatile home life, Joe spends his time with his three friends in search of adventure. The discovery of an abandoned mansion during a simple camping trip in a state forest sets of a series of consequences in motion between the boys, inhabitants of the mansion, and the others who occupy the garden behind the colossal home. The Garden of Fragile Things is a literary dark tale that chronicles four boys’ coming of age against paranormal forces that...

KINDLE

Genre: Horror

The Cabin (The Cabin Trilogy Book 1)

by: Amy Cross

$10.99 $0.00
“There are stories about this place. It's said that something really bad happened here once, in the room where we're standing right now.”When Anna arrives in Norway to visit a long-lost friend, she expects to spend a calm, relaxing weekend at a remote cabin. Soon, however, she learns that some of the other guests are not what they seem, and the cabin itself has a dark history.As the weekend continues, Anna finds herself being drawn into a nightmarish situation. A girl died many years ago in the cabin, and now someone is out to repeat the events of that horrific night. By the time Anna learns the truth, she's too late to keep herself from being dragged into the darkness. Whether she escapes, and whether her soul survives, depends on her ability to survive a series of agonizing attacks.The Cabin is a horror novel about a girl who finds herself...

KINDLE

Genre: Horror

It Came from Black Swamp

by: Dane Hatchell

$0.99 $0.00
Pop some corn and get yourself a large cold drink. It’s time to step back in time for a little B-rated horror fun.A swamp witch fights to preserve the lost souls trapped in the waters of Black Swamp. She is dealt a devastating blow when her greatest ally is defeated. The swamp witch’s powers are put to the greatest test as she seeks revenge.It Came from Black Swamp is a short story 6,500 worlds long.

KINDLE

Genre: Horror

The Joy of Hex: A Not-So-Cozy Witch Mystery (Womby’s School for Wayward Witches Book 17)

by: Sarina Dorie

$14.99 $0.00
YOU THINK YOU KNOW THE WORLD OF MAGICAL BOARDING SCHOOLS? NOT FROM A TEACHER’S PERSPECTIVE AT A SCHOOL FOR AT-RISK YOUTH. Adult Content Warning: Get cozy with this hexy mystery. The last novel in the Womby School for Wayward Witches Series.Clarissa Lawrence now remembers everything the Raven Queen has stolen everything from her, starting with her fairy godmother, her student, and her child. The icing on the cake is that Clarissa’s powers as a witch have been robbed from her, rendering her powerless. Despite her lack of magic, Clarissa is determined to get those she loves back, even if it means joining the dark side. In order to bring justice to the land, she will have to fulfill her contract with a Fae, seek answers from Alouette Loraline’s diary of experiments, steal the Ruby of Divine Wisdom, and accept assistance from the wickedest witch in all the land—even if it...

KINDLE

Genre: Horror

The House of Twelve

by: Sean Davies

$6.49 $0.00
Twelve strangers wake up in a strange house with no memory of how they got there, and barely any recollection of who they are. They quickly learn that there is no way out, scarcely enough food and water to go around, and eerie music plays constantly in the background of every room. There is nothing to explain their mysterious incarceration except for a few scattered clues, a strange clock with twenty-four numbers and one single hour hand, and a leather-bound sheet of rules that makes their situation all the more fatal.The House Rules:Rule one: No escape. You can’t leave, plain and simple. Try to escape and you won’t like what you find on the other side.Rule two: Make what you have last. Whatever food and water you currently find in the house is all that you will be provided with during your stay. No more will be given to you...

KINDLE

Genre: Horror

Leeds House

by: T/James Reagan

$11.99 $0.00
Leeds House is a post-Empire horror novel about the millennial generation that asks the question, "How do you scare a group of kids who have already seen everything on the internet?"T/James Reagan, after satirizing celebrities and the fashion industry, moves on to the horror genre for his most twisted novel yet.In Leeds House, members of the metalcore band "Lies As Language" end up in New Jersey's Pine Barrens, where they're confronted with every millennial's ultimate fear- being held accountable for their actions. With no one else to blame, each character is forced to pay the debts they've accrued through their own narcissistic actions. The story plays out as Eastbound & Down meets The Evil Dead, and the novel explores such topics as Christianity, homosexuality, and the crumbling music business. Offensive humor, VHS horror movie nostalgia, and an immersive narrative all converge to make Reagan's third novel a unique experience for...

KINDLE

Genre: Horror

The First Player (AlterGame Book #1) LitRPG Series

by: Andrew Novak

$19.99 $0.00
THIS IS ALTERRA, where you can be the master of your own castle... or a field hand on a farm.And this is Jack, who wants to make his way to a different continent, hidden in the virtual mist.And this is an ancient quest line, buried under new versions of the game.Jack's goal: create his own guild. Buy a ship. And set off on the Great Journey. The journey of his life. The dangerous Gravediggers are not the only ones opposing him. Necromancers from sinister Nightmare, elite alpha-citizens, and relic hunters are only a small fraction of the enemies that the First Player will have to face.In the perilous Wasteland, the drifter Jack finds an abandoned truck, where an old-world game console is hidden. This moment marks the beginning of Jack's path to the lost continent, hidden in the virtual depths of the colossal Alterra. He still isn't aware of the...

KINDLE

Genre: Horror

A Necromancer’s Apprentice (The Order of the White Hand Book 1)

by: John William Polidori

$12.99 $0.00
Apprenticeship is a tough time in life, but more so when you are apprenticed to a guild of Necromancers. Miller thought that the promise of eternal life sounded like a good idea at first, but maybe not anymore.A terrible enemy of the necromancers, and of mankind, has returned. They move through the land unseen with mysterious powers and a secret agenda, possessing those they encounter. Miller has been ordered to travel the lands and restart an alliance that once overcame this enemy, but the enemy has changed tactics.But is that the entire plan? Or is Miller just bait in a greater game? Journey with young Miller as he strives to carry out the wishes of his Necromancer Mistress while not getting killed by his own order. A Necromancer’s Apprentice is a fantasy novel featuring magic, mysteries, and a young man emerging into the world that is already full of deadly...

KINDLE

Genre: Horror

Registration

Forgotten Password?