Veins of Gold

by: Charlie N. Holmberg

$14.99 $0.00
Desperate to save her siblings from poverty, a young woman discovers magic fueled by gold . . . and a love for the man who wields it.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Shuffled Off (A Ghost’s Memoir Book 1)

by: Robert J. McCarter

$14.99 $0.00
Sometimes death wakes you up... Death comes for us all, but when JJ Lynch dies, it's one hell of a wakeup call. He's forced out of the rut of his going-nowhere meat-life and must embrace his new after-life. With a gallows sense of humor, JJ fights his way through the five stages of grief on a journey you will never forget. Along the way he has to confront the bardo (his own personal hell) and delicately tie up his loose ends. If he's not careful, one of his loved ones will die. Life is not easy, even when you're a ghost. Using technology developed at the University of Arizona, JJ communicates from beyond the veil to tell his mind-bending story of life beyond death in his own words.   "JJ's heartrending passage, kicking and screaming, through Elisabeth Kübler-Ross' five stages of grief for his lost life, is relatable for any reader who has lost a loved...

KINDLE

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Pebble in the Dark (Pebble in the Dark, Book 1)

by: Antony Botting

$10.99 $0.00
A sci-fi thriller and the first in a series of novels by Antony Botting.The discovery of a hidden extraterrestrial craft on Earth attracts attention from those who would seek to possess and learn from it.As the casualties mount, nobody is safe in this action packed story of deception and violence.The Pebble lay lost and undisturbed for millennia, harbouring answers to eternal questions.Five sealed auction invitations, sent to heads of state to ensure that the Pebble does not fall into the hands of a clandestine organisation by the name of Onyx, trigger an unforeseen sequence of events.The residence of Ambassador Francis Sunderland is the venue for a celebration in honour of Wasyl Bohdanov, which takes a turn for the sinister. The Ambassador is contacted by an old friend, but it isn’t a social call. A young woman will stop at nothing to deliver the Pebble to Onyx. The organisation which took...

KINDLE

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Contact Us: A Jake Corby Sci-Fi Thriller (Jake Corby Series Book 1)

by: Al Macy

$7.99 $0.00
On May 22, 2018, every person on Earth sneezes. Simultaneously.Hours later, an alien spacecraft appears over New York City and broadcasts a dire message of impending doom. The future of the human race will depend on the whims of a solitary extraterrestrial who appears in the form of Walter Cronkite. Yes, that's right, Walter Cronkite, the deceased news anchor!Ex-FBI troubleshooter Jake Corby has faked his death and dropped out of sight, living like a hermit in a small town. But the president is convinced Corby's still alive. He wants Jake, with his unique problem-solving skills, added to the team that will try to defeat the strange but powerful alien. Jake needs to overcome his introvert tendencies if he's going to help save the planet.The alien has some nasty surprises for the residents of Earth, and the race is on to figure out his true motives and the meaning of the...

KINDLE

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy

The Day Before Yesterday’s Thief: A Prequel to the Eric Beckman Series

by: Al Macy

$10.99 $0.00
Romanian Jewel Thief Viviana Petki knows she has kleptomania, but is she a sociopath, too? Returning from Saint-Tropez, where she stole the priceless Portensia diamond, she escapes the suspicions of US Customs by slipping the diamond into someone else’s suitcase. Only a sociopath would frame a random stranger without a second’s hesitation, yes?The hunt is on to find the suitcase’s owner and retrieve the diamond. But the search leads to much more than she’d bargained for. What she finds imperils not only her life, but that of her fourteen-year-old cousin—the one who has an unnatural ability to open safes.If Viviana can’t conquer her demons, she’ll spend the rest of her life in prison. That is, if the mob doesn’t kill her first.The Day Before Yesterday’s Thief may be read as a standalone book or as a prequel to the Eric Beckman series.

KINDLE

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Democracy’s Thief: An Eric Beckman Paranormal Thriller (Eric Beckman Series Book 3)

by: Al Macy

$11.99 $0.00
Private Investigator Eric Beckman hates politics. He doesn’t even watch the news—it’s just sensationalized stories crafted to sell commercials. Why should he care?But that changes when a friend is shot in the head during a politically motivated break-in. Eric starts digging, and using his paranormal mind-reading skills, he soon discovers that Wilson Kingman, the presidential candidate behind the burglary, has some supernatural skills of his own. With one sweep of his mesmerizing gaze, he's able to secure the fanatical devotion of the thousands who attend his rallies--including the very people investigating him.Worse, Kingman’s true motivations have nothing to do with leading the free world. With the clock ticking down toward election day, Beckman must overcome his aversion to politics and stop the wrong man from being elected. If he fails, millions will die.Democracy's Thief is a standalone book which may be enjoyed without reading any of the other books in...

KINDLE

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Spring’s Calling: (A Seasons of Magic Urban Fantasy Novel)

by: Sarah Biglow

$12.99 $0.00
An ancient prophecy. A case steeped in dark magic. To protect the world and fulfill her destiny, one detective must reconcile her past in order to save the future.Boston Police Detective Ezri Trenton wants nothing more than to do her job...and solve her mother's murder. Faces from a past she had forsaken and an imminent dark power that only she can stop, however, push Ezri to rethink her self-imposed isolation.From childhood, she was told she—and only she—was the prophetic Savior of the magical community. Now, just days before the Vernal Equinox, a time of balance between light and dark magic, the Order of Samael works ceaselessly in an effort to conjure ancient Druidic demons. Life as we know it is threatened and the time for the Savior has come.Adding to her problems, Detective Ezri chases a phantom serial killer whose identity baffles the force. Can she stop him without revealing...

KINDLE

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Absence of Blade (The Expansion Series Book 1)

by: Caitlin Demaris McKenna

$11.99 $0.00
The war should have ended years ago. Professional assassin Gau Shesharrim wants to retire. But as his desperate colony’s best operative against the superior Terran forces, retirement is easier said than done. For six years, Terrans and Osk have fought for control of the barely habitable planet Olios 3. The Terrans should have won easily: their Expansion fleet outclasses the Osk in ships, weaponry, technology. Operatives like Gau have held the line through espionage, sabotage, and assassinations, but every failed mission brings them closer to defeat. Gau’s commanding officers are gambling his life on one more mission. If he can assassinate General Shanazkowitz, leader of the Terran forces, it might turn the tide. The bitter, war-weary Gau accepts the assignment with one hope in mind: that it will end the conflict. But what Gau discovers on the mission could be his colony’s doom. Absence of Blade is the first volume...

KINDLE

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy

The Academy (The Mage of Shadows Book 1)

by: Savannah Blevins

$2.99 $0.00
So I've reincarnated into a world where magic exists? I have a secret power that would get me killed if anybody finds out about it? A secret organization has made it their goal to hunt me down?Mage of Shadows is a story about Favian Umbra, a second-year medical student from Earth who died young in the blandest way possible. Instead of rising up into the heavens or falling into the depths of hell, he has reincarnated to the continent Ortu Solis along with his World of Exile game system. How will Favian survive in this new bizarre world and make his rise to power? That is for the reader to find out here exclusively on kindle unlimited.Experience the beginning of an epic sword and sorcery LitRPG saga. The Mage of Shadows is perfect for fans of Warlock of the Magus World, Age of Adepts, and The Wizard World. If you...

KINDLE

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Witches Of Sanctuary: Books 1-3

by: Savannah Blevins

$5.99 $0.00
It’s a supernatural game of curses, mayhem, and death in this thrilling trilogy about a young woman’s search for the truth.Wilhelmina is a descendent of the Innocent—a line of gifted women who are feared, admired, and above all else, protected from a rival force. But her mother’s murder sets Wilhelmina on a journey where lies guard the truth, secrets protect the darkness…and love has the power to destroy.In order to survive this mystical world of power and deceit, there is only one rule Wilhelmina needs to follow…Trust no one.

KINDLE

Genre: Sci-Fi & Fantasy