Something Worth Fighting For

by: Heaven J. Fox

$2.99 $0.00
Sometimes forgiveness is harder than resisting temptation...(Loosely based from the Bible story of Hosea & Gomer)A young girl is raised by her grandmother after being abandoned by her hot headed, guy chasing mother. After reaching puberty, her Bible-toting grandmother sees her granddaughter following in her mother's footsteps.The puberty stricken teen is now an adult, struggling to survive with many failed relationships, no hope, and thinking love means staying draped and laced in the finest clothing and jewelry.Growing up being a disappointment to her mother and grandmother she discovered that she could please men with her jewel she possessed below. After that, she found pleasure in being a pleaser.After encountering a down-home Bible-toting guy like her grandmother, she takes to him after finding herself once again on the streets. He takes her in and loves her. But she doesn't appreciate the love because he couldn't afford to give her the love...

KINDLE

Genre: Young Adult

Chimera (The Weaver Series Book 1)

by: Vaun Murphrey

$2.99 $0.00
If you witnessed your parents killed at age five for reasons unknown only to endure eight years of isolation in captivity, what would you do with your life when you were suddenly rescued by family you never knew you had? What if you yourself were even more than you seemed? The universe can be both a terrible and wonderful place to live if you have the courage to explore it. Enter an alternate reality of civil war, secrets, murders and betrayals that transcends space and time with CHIMERA, Book One of the Weaver Series.

KINDLE

Genre: Young Adult

Surviving The Corporate Culture: A Guide To Survive & Achieve

by: Robert Michael Lehmann

$2.99 $0.00
Do you work in the corporate world? Are you looking for new and innovative ways to avoid stress and ensure success? Surviving the Corporate Culture is designed to be a guide for that success and to help you to greater achievement. Inside its pages, you will find 5 distinct sections which offer advice and tips on things like: -Personal health-Stress in the workplace-How to give yourself a head start-Becoming a valuable player-Good relationships with other departments-Preparing for a safe landing with your 401(k)-And much more… BONUS: Includes the handy Surviving the Corporate Culture Checklist that summarizes all of the most important action steps in the book so you can quickly implement what you have learned. With this list, you don't have to take notes as you read unless you want to. Working in the corporate world is seeing increased challenges, and with Surviving the Corporate Culture you will have a...

KINDLE

Genre: Young Adult

This Body Won’t Break (The O-Negative Series)

by: Lea McKee

$3.99 $0.00
The truth doesn't always set you free.Orphaned as a child, Joanna has lived her entire life in the care of the New Terra Alliance. On the verge of turning eighteen, she eagerly awaits her release into what remains of society.It was a beautiful lie.Joanna was never meant to leave. She is part of the August Harvest, slated to die before the month’s end. With a rogue soldier’s promise to find her a way out, Joanna dares to hope. But as Harvest Day approaches, she realizes that to truly defeat the NTA, she must extinguish the source of its corruption–the Commander General himself. But Joanna has no idea the Commander lies in wait, hatching a deadly plot of his own.Fans of Divergent, The Darkest Minds, and The Handmaid’s Tale will love this dystopian story of twisted secrets, romance, and page-turning suspense.This is the full-length edition of This Body Won't Break and...

KINDLE

Genre: Young Adult

Secrets: A Gripping Murder Mystery (Missing in Action Trilogy #3)

by: HB Rae

A GRIPPING MURDER MYSTERY‘Secrets’ is an absolutely gripping murder mystery guaranteed to hold you captive.Nothing is ever as it seems and nothing ever works out as planned when one is dealing with an abduction and missing people. Attempting to find out the truth when there are only secrets, will prove a difficult and dangerous task for PI John Watson. He is working alone this time, attempting to solve an abduction mystery, find the missing people and clear the names of those wrongly accused.John’s partner Sheila is working on her own to solve the case of the abduction of her godson. Her emotions run rampant… for more than one reason. Will John and Sheila find a way to help solve the abduction mysteries and find the missing people? Are they really willing to pay the price for their decisions? Who can they really trust? Detective John Watson is the cool, calm,...

KINDLE

Genre: Young Adult

Bow To Me

by: G. C. Julien

$2.99 $0.00
Kaitlyn Noles has always been the kind of girl who studies hard and keeps to herself. But when Samantha Boward—a black-haired, bright-eyed beauty with an attitude fiercer than her studded leather boots—is transferred to Loshano High School, something within Kaitlyn ignites. Drawn by Samantha’s badass demeanor, Kaitlyn begins to question everything she thought she knew about herself, including her sexuality. As their friendship evolves, emotions run high, and Kaitlyn is introduced to the party life.But as Kaitlyn spirals down this dark path and begins to see the danger in her ways, she comes to realize through sleepless nights and countless arguments that Samantha’s addiction is out of control. Caught between love and a desire to make something of herself, Kaitlyn struggles to make the toughest decision of her life: salvage a toxic relationship, or abandon the only person she’s ever cared for.

KINDLE

Genre: Young Adult

The Book of Moon

by: George Crowder

$3.99 $0.00
It coulda been worse.That’s the “working epitaph” of 15-year-old Moon Landing. Not that Moon’s death is imminent—far from it—but his thoughts have turned to gallows humor, as his world disintegrates along with his parents’ marriage. His older brother skateboards through life with ease, but Moon is deeply troubled.Just as he is solving for romantic unknowns with a gorgeous older girl, Moon must contend with his dad’s sudden absence, his mom-gone-wild’s sexcapades, and his best friends’ curious penchant for self-destruction. Not to mention his newfound role in agitating to end an African guerrilla’s bloody rampage.To make sense of it all, Moon embarks on a quest to unravel the riddle of God’s injustice to man.In this humorous and touching coming-of-age novel, Moon struggles to understand his parents—who they are, what brought them together, what broke them apart—and what that all means for his future.

KINDLE

Genre: Young Adult

To Prevent World Peace (Magical Mayhem)

by: Emily Martha Sorensen

$2.99 $0.00
The villains are dead. The world is at peace. And now the magical girls want to conquer it.Chronos has the power to see the future, and that’s the future Chronos foresees. All she wants is to get a good night’s sleep, so she decides to have a simple conversation with the fated ringleader in hopes that it will set that horrible future straight.But Kendra is not an easy person to convince. Kendra wants to save the world. And if she has to cram that down the world’s throat, well, so be it.

KINDLE

Genre: Young Adult

The Firebirds

by: Harry Simpson

$2.99 $0.00
It's the last day of school and seven children are being told a story by a substitute teacher when they fall asleep as though a spell has been cast over them. They awaken to discover that clones have been sent home in their place while they're trapped in school by an invisible bubble. Worse, it's now the FIRST day of school. At least their dormitory is decorated with art treasures, their windows open to historical cities like Venice and Byzantium, they have lovely stroll around gardens, and food and delicious desserts appear like magic. Their living copies must know what's going on, but they're not saying much. Is it a clever alien invasion where children are being gradually cloned and replaced? Why does their principal look like a witch? Should they try to escape their gilded cage? Why bother to do homework if you can eat cupcakes and watch 3-D...

KINDLE

Genre: Young Adult

The Keepers (Connor Chronicles Book 1)

by: Dormaine G

$2.99 $0.00
After being gifted with unimaginable abilities, Connor’s life changes. Once thrilled by her newfound powers, she realizes such capabilities come with a heavy price.But she’s not alone. When Connor learns of others like her, she sets on a path of discovery to find her true origin. After being hit with the cold, hard reality that her life has been filled with lies and deception, a new world unravels around her. Soon, Connor learns of the dreaded Inhumans who have been inhabiting Earth for longer than anyone can remember, and they are coming for her. Especially one powerful adversary... only known as Ronin.

KINDLE

Genre: Young Adult

Registration

Forgotten Password?