And the Band Played On

by: Randy Shilts

$22.99 $1.99
An international bestseller, a nominee for the National Book Critics Circle Award, and made into a critically acclaimed movie, Shilts' expose revealed why AIDS was allowed to spread unchecked during the early 80's while the most trusted institutions ignored or denied the threat. One of the few true modern classics, it changed and framed how AIDS was discussed in the following years. Now republished in a special 20th Anniversary edition, And the Band Played On remains one of the essential books of our time.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Nonfiction

Escape from Sobibor

by: Richard Rashke

$17.99 $3.56
In this edition of Escape from Sobibor, fully updated in 2012, Richard Rashke tells their stories, based on his interviews with eighteen of the survivors. It vividly describes the biggest prisoner escape of World War II. A story of unimaginable cruelty. A story of courage and a fierce desire to live and to tell the world what truly went on behind those barbed wire fences.   

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Nonfiction

Exit West

by: Mohsin Hamid

$16.00 $1.99
A New York Times bestseller, this holiday season, gift the astonishingly visionary love story that imagines the forces that drive ordinary people from their homes into the uncertain embrace of new lands.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Historical Fiction

First Frost

by: Sarah Addison Allen

$8.99 $1.99
It's October in Bascom, North Carolina, and autumn will not go quietly.  As temperatures drop and leaves begin to turn, the Waverley women are made restless by the whims of their mischievous apple tree...and the magic that swirls around it. But this year, first frost has much more in store.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Life After

by: Katie Ganshert

$14.99 $1.99
It could have been me.  Snow whirls around an elevated train platform in Chicago. A distracted woman boards the train, takes her seat, and moments later a fiery explosion rips through the frigid air, tearing the car apart in a horrific attack on the city’s transit system. One life is spared. Twenty-two are lost.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Religion & Spirituality

TBH, This Is So Awkward

by: Lisa Greenwald

$12.99 $1.99
Told entirely in text messages, this addictive new series from the acclaimed author of My Life in Pink & Green is perfect for fans of Lauren Myracle and Wendy Mass.

KINDLE

Genre: Children's, Featured

Deceptively Delicious

by: Jessica Seinfeld

$19.99 $2.99
It has become common knowledge that childhood obesity rates are increasing every year. But the rates continue to rise. And between busy work schedules and the inconvenient truth that kids simply refuse to eat vegetables and other healthy foods, how can average parents ensure their kids are getting the proper nutrition and avoiding bad eating habits?

KINDLE

Genre: Cookbooks, Featured

The Particular Sadness of Lemon Cake

by: Aimee Bender

$16.95 $2.99
The wondrous Aimee Bender conjures the lush and moving story of a girl whose magical gift is really a devastating curse. 

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Women's Fiction

A Brave Man Seven Storeys Tall

by: Will Chancellor

$15.99 $1.99
A beautiful and compulsively readable literary debut that introduces Owen Burr—an Olympian whose dreams of greatness are dashed and then transformed by an epic journey—and his father, Professor Joseph Burr, who must travel the world to find his son. 

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Fiction

A Honeybun and Coffee

by: Sam Cheever

$3.99 $0.00
She heard two men talking about killing some poor guy named Alastair. She only wanted to warn him--to save his life--but she soon found herself embroiled in his mess. He might be drop dead gorgeous. She might be forming a real attachment to his dog. But is any man worth this? Running for her life with a truly delicious hero, the help of his seven equally yummy brothers and one adorable dachshund named Jaws? Okay, maybe he is worth it.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Romance

Beast

by: Shirley Gal

$3.99 $0.00
A woman wakes in a dark room with no recollection of how she got there, let alone her own name or where she lives. James is an enigmatic stranger who has dubbed himself her caretaker. And now, she must gamble on her future with this stranger.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Romance

The Tetradome Run

by: Spencer Baum

$4.99 $0.00
The Tetradome Run puts convicted felons in a race with genetically engineered monstrous creations. Murderers, rapists, terrorists, and thieves--they all will take their place at the starting line, and the most notorious among them is Jenna Duvall, the college student who shot a Senator. Allegedly. Jenna swears she's innocent, and as she runs for her life in the Tetradome, a journalist uncovers a shocking counter-narrative that suggests there is more to Jenna's story than anyone knows.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Cybertraps for Expecting Moms & Dads

by: Frederick S. Lane

$4.99 $0.99
Pregnancy -- it's a magical time for you and your family. And no one could be happier for you than the companies eager to collect mountains of personal data about you and your dear little bundle of data. In "Cybertraps for Expecting Moms & Dads," technology and privacy expert Frederick Lane offers an entertaining but sobering look at reproduction in the digital era.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Nonfiction

Melissa’s Quest

by: Blair Drake

$0.99 $0.00
Lost and bewildered after being unceremoniously dumped by her boyfriend, seventeen-year-old Melissa wants nothing more than to curl up with her pain. Instead, she's summoned with other classmates to the school roof and caught up in a storm of evil and magic, finding herself alone and afraid in a frozen tundra. She is the first to cross through the portal and the only way out is to master her magic and cross back through the portal before it's too late and she's stuck in this place ... forever.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Young Adult

Blue Baby

by: Carolyn Arnold

$4.99 $0.00
FBI agent and profiler Brandon Fisher and the team are called to Grand Forks, North Dakota when a murder follows the same MO as that of a killer one year prior. This killer seems to be targeting wishful brides-to-be, and what the team uncovers will have you looking at the quest for happiness a little differently. They say happiness can be elusive, but in this case, it's deadly.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Mysteries & Thrillers

Registration

Forgotten Password?