What You Should Know About Politics . . . But Don’t

by: Jessamyn Conrad

$16.99 $1.99
In a world of sound bites, deliberate misinformation, and a political scene that is colored by the blue versus red partisan divide. How does the average educated American find a reliable source that’s free of political spin? What You Should Know About Politics . . . But Don’t breaks it all down, issue by issue, explaining who stands for what, and why—whether it’s the economy, income inequality, Obamacare, foreign policy, education, immigration, or climate change. If you’re a Democrat, a Republican, or somewhere in between, it’s the perfect book to brush up on a single topic or read through to get a deeper understanding of the often mucky world of American politics

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Nonfiction

A Bend in the Stars

by: Rachel Barenbaum

$28.00 $2.99
A bestselling, riveting literary delight for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Nightingale: an historical novel that is at once an epic love story and a heart-pounding journey across WWI-era Russia, following an ambitious young doctor and her scientist brother in a race against Einstein to solve one of the greatest mysteries of the universe.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Historical Fiction

Vampire Royals: Book 1

by: Leigh Walker

$9.99 $0.00
Young women from every settlement in the land are being handpicked to enter The Pageant, a contest reminiscent of Miss Universe from the old days. Gwyneth West's social-climbing mother wants her to compete, but Gwyn isn't so sure.... The Pageant is government-sponsored. If you're lucky enough to be chosen, participation is mandatory. Aggressive competition is allowed, even encouraged. And then there's the prize...

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Young Adult

Wedding of the Century

by: Patricia McLinn

$4.99 $0.00
She’s a working-class bride. He’s a well-to-do groom. Their botched wedding is only the start of their storybook romance.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Romance

Murder Above the Fold

by: Erin Lynn

$8.99 $0.00
When sister witches Mag and Clara Balefire stumble over the dead body of a local woman, they refuse to let the ruling of accidental death stand—not when they’re positive it was murder.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Mysteries & Thrillers

The Daughter of Sherlock Holmes

by: Leonard Goldberg

$16.99 $2.99
From USA Today and internationally bestselling author Leonard Goldberg comes The Daughter of Sherlock Holmes, a new thrilling tale of the great detective’s daughter and her companion Dr. John Watson, Jr. as they investigate a murder at the highest levels of British society.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Mysteries & Thrillers

The Savage King

by: Michelle M. Pillow

$15.99 $0.00
​Cat-shifting King Kirill knows he must do his royal duty by his people. When his father unexpectedly dies, it’s his destiny to take the throne and all of the responsibility that entails. What he hadn’t prepared for is the troublesome prisoner that’s now his to deal with.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Paranormal

Earth: An Alien Enterprise

by: Timothy Good

$16.99 $2.99
A worldwide history of alien contact from one of the most respected authorities on the phenomenon: “A bible for UFO watchers” (The Wall Street Journal).

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Paranormal

Zero Day

by: David Baldacci

$10.00 $2.99
From David Baldacci--the modern master of the thriller and #1 worldwide bestselling novelist-comes a new hero: a lone Army Special Agent taking on the toughest crimes facing the nation. And Zero Day is where it all begins....

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Mysteries & Thrillers

The Giver

by: Lois Lowry

$7.99 $2.99
Celebrate Lois Lowry’s Newbery Medal–winning classic story of a young boy discovering the dark secrets behind his seemingly ideal world in this 25th Anniversary Edition of The Giver. Includes a new afterword from Lois Lowry, as well as her Newbery acceptance speech.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Young Adult

The Cruel Prince

by: Holly Black

$12.99 $3.99
By #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black, the first book in a stunning new series about a mortal girl who finds herself caught in a web of royal faerie intrigue.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Case Histories

by: Kate Atkinson

$16.99 $4.99
The first book in Kate Atkinson's Jackson Brodie mystery series, called "the best mystery of the decade" by Stephen King, finds private investigator Jackson Brodie following three seemingly unconnected family mysteries in Edinburgh.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Mysteries & Thrillers

Driven to Distraction

by: Lori Foster

$7.99 $1.99
Mary Daniels doesn’t let anything get in the way of her job acquiring rare artifacts for her wealthy boss. But this particular obstacle—huge, hard-muscled, unashamedly masculine—is impossible to ignore. Stuck in a cramped car with Brodie Crews for hours en route to their new assignment, Mary feels her carefully crafted persona—and her trademark self-control—is slipping, and she won’t allow it …until an enemy determined to outwit them strikes and Brodie needs to get close—in every way—to protect her.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Romance

Escape to Osprey Cove

by: Luisa Marietta Gold

$2.99 $0.00
The mystery begins with an unusual find in the secret compartment of Doug's new Corvette. It will forever change his and Catherine's life. Doug's mysterious behavior after the find forces Catherine to seek escape at The Osprey Cove Lodge. What she finds at the lodge turns out to be far more valuable than Doug's find. Follow the suspense, mystery, and romance of Book 1 of The Osprey Cove Lodge Series.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Romance

Changeling’s Fealty

by: Glynn Stewart

$13.99 $0.99
A ragged newcomer… With a secret even he doesn't know A backwater city… With a countdown to an explosion no one is expecting A secret Covenant… And a conspiracy to break it to pieces As supernatural politics collide in his new home, Jason's plan to keep his head down is shattered and he finds himself testing the limits of his meager gifts. He cannot run, he cannot hide…and if he loses, he loses everything.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Sci-Fi & Fantasy

Registration

Forgotten Password?