Bane of the Innocent

by: Oliver Phipps

$5.99 $0.00
"There's no reason for them to shoot us; we ain't anyone" - Sammy, Bane of the Innocent. Two young boys become unlikely companions during the fall of Atlanta. Sammy and Ben somehow find themselves, and each other, in the rapidly changing and chaotic environment of the war torn Georgia City. As the siege ends and the fall begins in late August and early September of 1864, the Confederate troops begin to move out and Union forces cautiously move into the city. Ben and Sammy simply struggle to survive, but in the process they develop a friendship that will prove more important than either one could imagine.

KINDLE

Genre: Historical Fiction

Abi of Cyrene

by: Mary Lou Cheatham

$19.95 $0.00
In the Bible this character has no name, but we know who she is. In the last chapter of Romans, the Apostle Paul sends her a greeting because he loves her like his own mother. Simon, her husband, is the last person who performs an act of kindness for Christ before the crucifixion. Her two sons, Alexander and Rufus, appear to be leaders in the early church. It seems she spends her later years in Antioch, home of the first people called Christians.History has remained silent about this astonishing woman. Abi of Cyrene, an imaginative novel about Simon’s wife, uncovers her life as it might have been. Before moving to Cyrene, she is a young Nubian archer, living near the Nile in the ancient land of Nobatia. The name Abi, meaning her father, alludes to her greatest need, to be loved by a father. The man who contributed to her...

KINDLE

Genre: Historical Fiction

Kelly The Mail Order Bride: An anthology of Mail Order Bride and Christian Romance

by: Terri Downes

$17.95 $0.00
Kelly always did what her parents said...until they line her up to marry one of Boston's most eligible bachelors...Eligible to every one but Kelly. She leaves her husband to be at the altar and heads out to Montana of all places...only to be mistaken for a rancher's mail order bride. And Bryce is a loner. He doesn't want a wife and disdains the fact that his own brother saw fit to set him up. But now he finds himself married to a woman he believes is better than him...Refined, rich and educated...everything cowboy Bryce isn't. Over time, the two begin to see similar wounded pasts in the other but will their differences in upbringing and expectations be too much to overcome?

KINDLE

Genre: Historical Fiction

A Little Amish Romance: An Anthology of Amish Short Stories

by: Byron Anderson

$17.99 $0.00
AN ANTHOLOGY OF AMISH SHORT STORIESA LITTLE AMISH ROMANCERebecca Esh watched as the familiar hills and plains of her small Pennsylvania community fell into view. It had been a long buggy ride; they had been travelling for half a day.She felt a small stab of excitement, at the thought of finally coming home. She had been staying with some friends of her family, who were English, for the past month. It was all part of her rumspringa. She had sampled many things in the big city, including going to art galleries and English restaurants. It had been enjoyable, of course, and she wouldn’t change the experience for the world.But she wanted to return to her community, and start life as a fully committed adult Amish. She was ready.At last. Her family’s farmhouse was in view.She was back in her familiar surroundings. And it was time to find a husband...AMISH INNOCENTLavina...

KINDLE

Genre: Historical Fiction

Quest for Light – Adventure of the Magi

by: Byron Anderson

$9.95 $0.00
Quest for Light brings the Magi to life as we join in their harrowing adventure across Persia in search of the one, true God. Appealing to the Magi through His star, God called upon these warrior priests to be among the first people to learn of the Messiah's birth. Our journey takes us along The Silk Road, the first century's information super-highway, where we meet the soldiers, merchants, and other travelers whose lives intersect with the Magi and their companions. By sharing the Magi's experience, we come to understand why they deserted their families and risked their lives to undertake a long journey in search of a foreign king. Just as we face many obstacles today in coming to know God, we will also learn how the Magi's faith and determination enabled them to overcome fierce storms, bandit attacks, and encounters with evil spirits. Faithful followers of Zoroaster, the Magi...

KINDLE

Genre: Historical Fiction

A Tropical Frontier: The Indian Fighter

by: Tim Robinson

$25.00 $0.00
Best Fiction, Florida Historical Society, Patrick D. Smith Award, 2018. [Rating: PG-13] The Ninth novel in the "Tropical Frontier" series, The Indian Fighter is, in addition, the First novel in the "Indian Fighter" sub-series.In war people die, and they kill. The Second Seminole War would be the longest and most costly of all Indian conflicts in the United States in both lives and national treasure. In 1842, Colonel William J. Worth, commander of the Florida Campaign, declared hostilities at an end. Although as many as 3,000 Seminole and Miccosukee had been relocated to the Oklahoma Territory, several enclaves remained in the extreme southern portions of the peninsula at Big Cypress, Fisheating Creek, Catfish Lake, and New River. A census taken three years later accounted for 120 warriors, (70 Seminoles, 30 Miccosukee, 12 Creek, 4 Uchee, and 4 Choctaw), 100 women, and 140 children - a total of 360 souls. The...

KINDLE

Genre: Historical Fiction

The Earl’s Dangerous Passion: Historical Regency Romance Novel

by: Ginny Dye

$2.99 $0.00
He is her only hope of escape, she is his only prospect of happiness...Lady Amy Hartley is in danger. Her incredible beauty has engaged the attention of a lunatic admirer who sends her obsessive and threatening letters. After expressing their admiration for her, all her suitors are found dead. Amy is terrified for the safety of everyone around her, as well as for her own life.Her only hope to escape from this miserable situation is her childhood friend, Lord Daniel Nottage, the handsome Earl of Derby. Having lost his fiancée, he is determined to unravel Amy’s psychotic follower and keep her from harm. Daniel soon realizes that he is putting himself in grave danger since he’s falling desperately in love with Amy…Will he be able to discover the inconceivable truth and save both his and Amy’s life?*If you like seductive Earls and Dukes with a soft heart, and romantic stories...

KINDLE

Genre: Historical Fiction

Storm Clouds Rolling In (#1 in the Bregdan Chronicles Historical Fiction Series)

by: Ginny Dye

$19.99 $0.00
#1 in The Bregdan Chronicles by BestSelling Author, Ginny Dye.  Review:  Best Historical Fiction series I have ever read!  Keep them coming! ~ DottiReview: I expected to like this book. I did not expect to be hooked! This series is, quite simply, the best historical fiction I have ever read. I've read all 14 books so far and can hardly wait for the rest.  I’m in love with the characters, I can’t sleep because I’m too busy reading, I have learned more than I ever thought possible, and I’ve been inspired to become a better person. My advice to you? READ THEM!   ~ JeriBook Description: Carrie Cromwell comes of age as the dark clouds of the Civil War swallow the country. Born with a fiery spirit and a strong mind, she finds herself struggling between the common wisdom of the South and the devastating truth she has discovered.The activities of the Underground Railroad and her...

KINDLE

Genre: Historical Fiction

Daliah: A Needful Bride (Brides of Needful Texas Book 1)

by: Roan , Danni

$9.99 $0.00
Orphan Daliah Owens has been working for the Smithfield bank for two years without a problem at least until the new manager arrives and her drawer suddenly comes up short. Dismissed from her job and disgraced by a crime she didn't commit, Daliah seeks a second chance with an elderly couple heading to Texas on a wagon train. Facing the hardships of the trail with bravery, compassion, and faith Daliah quickly endears herself to not only her employer but many of the other members of the band as well. Invaluable in her knowledge of herbs for healing and nutrition she is soon recognized as an indispensable helper to all.Spencer Gaines, still bitter after the loss of his wife is a hard man to talk to, but his five-year-old son Chad, and greatest treasure is more trouble than he can handle. Determined to finally settle down near his brother in Texas...

KINDLE

Genre: Historical Fiction

A Bend in the Stars

by: Rachel Barenbaum

$28.00 $2.99
A bestselling, riveting literary delight for fans of All the Light We Cannot See and The Nightingale: an historical novel that is at once an epic love story and a heart-pounding journey across WWI-era Russia, following an ambitious young doctor and her scientist brother in a race against Einstein to solve one of the greatest mysteries of the universe.

KINDLE

Genre: Featured, Historical Fiction

Registration

Forgotten Password?